Ambassador William J. Burns – U.S. Deputy Secretary of State, U.S. State Department

Ambassador Robert D. Hormats – Under Secretary of State for Economic Growth, Energy and the Environment, U.S. Department of State

Alan Bersin – Assistant Secretary of Homeland Security for International Affairs and Chief Diplomatic Officer, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Honorable Murray McCully – NZ Minister of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Honorable Tim Groser – NZ Minister of Trade, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

U.S. Representative Kevin Brady (R-TX) – Co-Chair of the Friends of New Zealand Congressional Caucus

U.S. Representative Rick Larsen (D-WA) – Co-Chair of the Friends of New Zealand Congressional Caucus

Robert Zoellick – Distinguished Visiting Fellow at the Peterson Institute for International Economics and Senior Fellow at Harvard University’s Kennedy School of Government, Former World Bank President

Peter Cook – Chief Washington Correspondent, Bloomberg Television

Dr. David Hackett Fischer – University Professor & Earl Warren Professor of History, author of “Fairness and Freedom”, Brandeis University


Panel of Six Former USTRs:

Ambassador Charlene Barshefsky – Senior International Partner & Chair, International Trade, Investment and Market Access Practice Group, WilmerHale

Ambassador William E. Brock – Founder and Chairman, Brock Offices

Ambassador Carla A. Hills – Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Hills & Company

Ambassador Mickey Kantor – Director & Partner, Mayer Brown LLP

Ambassador Susan C. Schwab – Strategic Adviser, Mayer Brown

Ambassador Clayton Yeutter – Senior Adviser to the international trade and investment and the food and agriculture practices, Hogan Lovells US LLP

William Reinsch – President, National Foreign Trade Council (moderator)


Plenary on TPP, Business, Trade and Investment

Gabriel Makhlouf (moderator) – Chief Executive and Secretary, New Zealand Treasury

Calman Cohen – President, Emergency Committee for American Trade (ECAT)

Simon Power  – Managing Director, Westpac

Johanna Shelton – Senior Policy Counsel, Google

John Wilson – Chairman, Fonterra

Tami Overby – Vice President for Asia, U.S. Chamber of Commerce


Plenary on Security and Foreign Policy

Edgard Kagan (moderator) – Deputy Assistant Secretary for East Asian and Pacific Affairs, U.S. Department of State

John Allen – Chief Executive and Secretary, NZ Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Lt. Gen Rhys Jones – Lt. General and Chief, New Zealand Defence Force

Stanley Roth – Vice President of International Government Relations, The Boeing Company

Randy Schriver – Chief Executive, Armitage International

Vikram J. Singh – Deputy Assistant Secretary for South and South East Asia, U.S. Department of Defense

Carolyn Tremain – Chief Executive, Customs New Zealand


 Agriculture: From Pasture to Chopstick, Feeding the World

Ann Veneman (moderator) – Former U.S. Secretary of Agriculture, Former Executive Director of UNICEF

Michael Ahie – Chairman, Plant and Food NZ

Devry Boughner Vorwerk – Director of International Business Relations, Cargill

Malcom Bailey – Director, Fonterra

Scott Champion – Chief Executive, Beef & Lamb New Zealand

Andrea Durkin – Senior Director for Global Affairs and Policy, Abbott Laboratories

Anku Nath – Senior Manager for International Affairs, John Deere


Cities of the Future: Building Brilliance in Every City

Klaus Philipsen (moderator) – President, Archplan | American Institute of Architects

Lisa Abuaf – Central City Manager, Portland Development Commission

Tracey Chambers – Representative, New Zealand United States Council

Rod Carr – Vice Chancellor, University of Canterbury

Roger Dennis – Sensing City

Warwick Isaacs – General Manager, Canterbury Earthquake Recovery Authority

Amy Macdonald – Associate, Thornton Tomasetti

Peter Townsend – Chief Executive, Canterbury Employers’ Chamber of Commerce


US-NZ Partnerships in Security: Best Practice Company Partnerships

Parney Albright (moderator) – President, Lawrence Livermore Laboratory

Curtis Edgecomb – Global General Manager, Gallagher Group

Louis Grever – Advisory Board Member, Wynyard

Edward Swallow – Vice President for Business Development, Northrup Grumman

Ben Walker – Corporate International Business Development, Lockheed Martin


US-NZ Partnership in Security: The U.S. Government as a Strategic Partner

Parney Albright (moderator) – President, Lawrence Livermore Laboratory

Dr. Ned Allen – Chief Scientist and Corporate Senior Fellow, Lockheed Martin

Peter Beck – Chief Executive, Rocket Lab

Stephen Hancock – Deputy Director of Research and Development Partnerships Group, Science and Technology Directorate, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Brian Russell – Chief Executive and Founder, Zephyr Technology Corp.

Tim Wood – Chief of International Cooperation and Security, U.S. Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency


Sustainability: Clean Tech, Green Tech       

Jonathan Pershing (moderator) – Deputy Assistant Secretary for Climate Change and Technology, U.S. Department of Energy

John Campbell – Former Senior Vice President, Ag. Processing Inc.

Phillip Gregan – Chief Executive, NZ Wine

Wayne Mulligan – Chief Executive, Fomana

Scott Stone – Attorney, Hunton & Williams Law Firm

Daniel Weiss – Senior Fellow and Director of Climate Strategy, Center for American Progress


Creativity and Innovation in Technology: Today’s and Tomorrow’s Competitive Advantage

Bridget Liddell (moderator) – Managing Principal, Fahrenheit 212Equity

Adam Fratto – Producer, Pukeko Pictures

Linc Gasking – Carson City Productions

Dr. Ralph Higham – Chief Executive, Matakina

Guy Horrocks – Chief Executive, Carnival Labs

Duncan Nimmo – IT and Business Development Manager, Wingnut Films

Phil Oatley – Head of Technology, Park Road Post (Weta Group)

Anissa Brenna – Vice President for International Affairs and Trade Policy, Motion Picture Association of America


Life Sciences: Better Medicines, Healthier Societies

Erika Elvander (Moderator) – Director of Asia and the Pacific, Office of Global Affairs, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Frances Benge – Head of Primary Care and Country Lead Managing Director, Pfizer New Zealand

Joshua Feat – Chief Executive and Founder, Cogito

John Flanigan – Senior Consultant, U.S. National Cancer Institute

Vicki Lee – Chief Executive, Cure Kids

Captain John W. Sanders – Commanding Officer, U.S. Naval Medical Research Center

Graham Scown – Program Director, Return on Science